Home > China Glaze > Absolute Icicle

Absolute Icicle

Today I decided to make a new, neat creation with two of my newest polishes. China Glaze Millenium and its glitter counterpart, Nova. You’d have to see this sweet combo in person to truly appreciate how icy the glitter looks against the light chrome silver. And obviously, my piccie doesn’t do it justice. Here’s the deets–be prepared to be ‘wowed’.

Icicle

Icicle

Okay, maybe not quite. But I warned you about the crappiness of the piccie above. I’m definitely calling this my new favorite combo of all time, and it’s especially great for the colder months.

My ‘recipe’ for this was as follows:
•My usual one coat of Nailtiques for the base
•One coat of China Glaze Millenium for the foundation
•Another half coat of Millenium to patch up the bald spots and streaks
•Three coats of China Glaze Nova for the icy holo effect
•Three thick coats of Seche Vite to smooth out all that glitter

So, have a look and feel free to comment. Always. With that, I’m signing off. Have a great evening, peeps! 😀

  1. October 6, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please 🙂 🙂

    • silverdiva
      October 10, 2009 at 9:23 am

      Hi.
      Again, thanks for the compliment. But, this could have been done using my Contact page and emailing me instead of posting in one of my polish posts.

  2. October 8, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read….

    • silverdiva
      October 10, 2009 at 9:20 am

      Hi, BloggerDude.
      Um, thanks for the compliment. But I think it’s better served if you just sent an email to me instead of posting in one of my polish posts. Check out my Contact page for the email addies.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

