Home > NYC In A New York Color Minute > Color of the Week: NYC In A New York Color Minute Times Square

Color of the Week: NYC In A New York Color Minute Times Square

Hey there, peoples! How are ya? As you know, today is the first day of Autumn, and what better way to kick off the season than with a bright pop of tomato red? So today I’m bringing you NYC In A New York Color Minute Times Square for this week’s Color of the Week. Check out the piccie below.

Times Square swatch

Times Square swatch

The Review
•Application: The brush and stem of this beauty were average, which made application practically a breeze. Even better, I still had a bit of time to correct any mistakes I made.
•Dry Time: It says NYC ‘In A New York Color Minute’, so I have to assume that means fast-drying stuff. Well, how fast did it dry? How about… one and a half minutes? Better than most nail colors which take a bit of time to dry.
•Coverage: It’s really nice. I was able to get close to full impact in just two coats, although a third coat could have also been necessary to eliminate the annoying visible nail line (VNL) that I sometimes get.
•Wear: The wear is the thing that disappointed me with Times Square. It began to chip after less than an hour after applying it, and before using Seche over it. But to be fair, I might not have let it dry completely before I undertook the task of bagging my Spring/Summer nail colors to put away for the Fall/Winter weather.

Overall this is a great nail color for $1.89 over at Wal-Mart. Three out of four ain’t bad, but the fourth thing (the bad thing) was definitely user-error on my part. I should have let it dry more fully before I went to put away my Spring/Summer colors.

Hope you enjoyed this. Have a great evening, peoples! SilverDiva, signing off!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

