Home > Orly > Something Different

Something Different

Hey, hello my pretties! So, I decided to do something different today and first post a new nail color. I’ve also decided to add my first poll. Check out the poll first.

I would like your honest opinions. And please, carefully examine the effect the color of the skin has around my nails before you make your decision.

Now the next thing I’m going to show you is two different versions of Orly Prince Charming, the color I decided to wear today. Let’s get to the swatches, shall we?

Prince Charming

Prince Charming

Prince Charming is part of the Orly Fall 2009 Once Upon A Time collection. He’s a beautiful brown-mushroomy taupe creme that went streakily on at first. But then he smoothed himself out at the third coat. I’m absolutely in LOVE! (Never thought I’d say that about a taupe before, but now I’m really getting into these new polish trends.)

Check out what happened when I mattified him using Orly’s Nails For Males.

Prince Charming Matteish

Prince Charming Matteish

Ooh, my Gawd! Prince Charming looks so much different! I really think I love him matte rather than in his original formula.

And now, a bit of news. I’m certainly excited about it. I ordered my first package from TransDesign, the OMG! 2BKEWL set, for the OMG Cool colors. Well, I should be receiving it either tomorrow or Thursday since it shipped yesterday. Or it’ll arrive later this week or early next. Who knows with UPS?

Anyway, SilverDiva signing off for now. I’ll be back later or tomorrow with some new colors for swatching, and updated color family galleries. Thanks for reading, and have a great day.

Categories: Orly Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

