Home > China Glaze > Color of the Week: China Glaze Metallic Muse with ChG Glacier

Color of the Week: China Glaze Metallic Muse with ChG Glacier

Hello early morning people! Today I bring you another Color of the Week. For the first Wednesday in October I’m bringing you two of the new colors I bought yesterday on my Sally’s mini haul. Check out the piccies.

Metallic Muse with a splash of Glacier

Metallic Muse with a splash of Glacier

To my eye, Metallic Muse is a perfect teal chrome. Not too green and not too blue. Glacier is a really sweet sugary glitter with plenty of pastel opalescent small glitters in a clear base that looks white in the bottle. This is another new favorite combo of mine. The small pieces of opalescent glitter that are part of Glacier bring a bit of subtle bling to Metallic Muse (and to any color, really). Check out another picture of it with the focus more on the ring finger.

A Ring Finger Closeup

A Ring Finger Closeup

Now close-up, you should be able to see more of the glitter. I’ve decided to add some bling to my left ring finger since I can’t wear rings.

Check out just one more piccie of a different view.

Metallic Muse with Glacier topcoat

Metallic Muse with Glacier topcoat

Now I have Glacier on all of my fingers, plus now my thumb is in the shot. It was actually more difficult taking this kind of piccie than it would appear just by looking at it. The base of my thumb is still a bit sore, since the thumb has to rest above my pointer and middle fingers.

I won’t do a review on it until sometime tomorrow. I wanna see how long I can make this mani last before I have to review it.

Oh, more news! It’s official–UPS is delivering my package on 10/8. That is… TOMORROW! Remember that package I’ve been cueing you in on since Monday when I placed the order at Trans Design? That package.

With that, I’m out. Have a great morning, peeps, and I will see you tomorrow. Or later today.

Categories: China Glaze Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

