Home > China Glaze, Miscellaneus, Nail Color > Color of the Week: China Glaze Pink Voltage and What A Day!

Color of the Week: China Glaze Pink Voltage and What A Day!

Hey, peeps! What’s up? Today I’ve got for you another color from my Stash for my Color of the Week. Check out the piccie below.

Pink Voltage--the retina-searing pink

Pink Voltage--the retina-searing pink

Here it is, the lovely retina-burning Pink Voltage by China Glaze. It’s a beautiful neon pink with a bit of an iridescent edge in certain lights. The picture I’m showing has just three coats but no Seche Vite. What I’m wearing has a thick coat of Seche Vite.

The Review:
•Application: I’d say for the most part, Pink Voltage went on pretty smooth. No real issues like balding or pooling at the sides and bottom of the nail to worry about.
•Dry Time: I’d have to guess about average for this kind of nail color. This definitely didn’t dry as fast as my OMG! prisms set did, and it certainly didn’t dry quite as slowly as my OPI Time-Less Is More did. But slapping a coat of Seche Vite on top did wonders to dry the polish.
•Coverage: I was kind of in a hurry to apply the Pink Voltage since my self-imposed swatching/polishing deadline of 4 PM was nearing. So it went on in three coats. Looking at it from my end, you can see the VNL. But in the picture, you can’t really see it at all. No, I recommend four coats or more if you want Pink Voltage to really cover with absolutely no VNL or other imperfections. And then you have to go slowly, in thin coats.
•Wear: I haven’t worn it long enough to tell how well this will wear. That’s my project for tonight, and perhaps the rest of this week until I return to blog again on Sunday.

Once again, three out of four ain’t bad. The thing I was most disappointed over was the coverage–you absolutely need at least four coats to really cover when you’re using this color. Otherwise there’s that dreaded VNL to worry about.

Now, I’ve got to tell you about my day. It’s kind of weird, really. First, it was a hell of a time trying to get my reds captured so they didn’t look cartoonish. Obviously I failed in that regard. Then I realized I straight up lost one of my bottles of polish — CoverGirl’s Boundless Color Crushed Berries. And after swatching all the remainder of my reds and a couple of my browns, I tossed OPI’s Can You Tapas This? into one of the baskets I bought last week. I went over to the basket later to pick out a great pink to use for my Color of the Week, and I saw a bunch of red polish at the bottom. It was even on some of my other polish bottles. YUCK! What a mess I’m going to have to clean up later.

It was then that I realized, after looking at my hands and picking up the busted pieces of nail polish bottle, that I’d busted my Savvy Savvy Red (yes, the d/c’d one OF COURSE! Just my luck!) The worst thing that happened is I have a mess to clean up.

Ugh. I hope you don’t have this kind of day (or worse) like I just did. It’s amazing what strange shit can happen when you’re alone in your house or apartment.

Anyway, SilverDiva signing off saying, as always, Have a great day!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

