Home > Health, Miscellaneus > Hey Hey Hey!

Hey Hey Hey!

Hey peeps! I’m back from that self-imposed break! Now there hasn’t been a whole lot that happened during this time, but I’ll tell you about what did happen.

1) Two nails on my right hand broke. These were my pinky and thumb. Luckily, neither broke too far down, so I still have something to work with. Unfortunately…
2) My ring nail on my left hand split and peeled at the quick last night. Now I’ve got a nubbin to try and grow back out as soon as possible. Not to mention I’ll have to order some NailTek online in order to regrow and strengthen tht nail (since it looks so odd paired with three longish ones). And finally…
3) After that month and a half of not smoking a cigarette, on Thursday and Friday nights I caved in and smoked a couple. I was starting to have some self-doubt over whether I could quit or not, but last night breathing in the smoke through my mouth has proven to me I can do this.

Without further ado, let me show you the problem nail.

Naked Nails

Naked Nails

You see, this is why I never like to have my nails naked even around my b/f let alone out in public. The smile lines look weird, and I always have swatch syndrome every time I swatch my nails. And let’s not forget to mention the nub that came from the broken ring finger. Argh!

I hope y’all have a great evening. SilverDiva signing out as always.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

